Update Project Details Add Your Company Add Production Photos

The Dead Zone   (1983)

Rate It

The Dead Zone Technical Specifications Update Details Update Poster


Country | USA
Running Time | 103 Minutes
Type |
Language | English, Russian
Genres | Horror, Sci-Fi, Thriller
In Color (Technicolor)
Production Dates | 1983-01-10 ~ 1983-03-26
Release Information

Directed by | David Cronenberg
Cinematography by | Mark Irwin
Edited by | Ronald Sanders

Starring ~ Christopher Walken, Brooke Adams, Tom Skerritt

Sound Systems
Stereo (Dolby Stereo)
Editing System
Finishing System
Directed by
Cinematography by
Director Of Photography
Edited by
Written by
Produced by
Associate Producer
Executive Producer
Production Management
Production Manager
Original Music by
Production Design by
Production Designer
Set Decoration by
Set Decorator
Art Direction by
Art Director
Costume Design by
Costume Designer
Casting by
Casting Director
Casting Director
Casting Director
Second Unit & Assistant Directors
First Assistant Director
Second Assistant Director
Third Assistant Director
Camera & Electrical Department
Best Boy (as Scotty Allen)
Key Grip (as Maris Jansons)
First Assistant Camera
Second Assistant Camera
Generator Operator
Still Photographer
Photographer: Stillson
Underwater Camera Operator
Camera Trainee (as David Woods)
Focus Puller: Second Unit (uncredited)
Editorial Department
Editor Trainee
Assistant Editor
Assistant Editor
Visual Effects Department
Video Electronic Effects
Special Effects Department
Special Effects Foreman (as Calvin Acord)
Special Effects Coordinator (as Jon Belyeu)
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Special Effects
Art Department
Head Carpenter (as John Bankson)
Head Carpenter
Scenic Painter
Storyboard Artist
Construction Manager
Assistant Art Director
Set Dresser
Scenic Painter
Trainee Art Director
Property Master
Scenic Painter (as Steven Meil)
Assistant Props
Scenic Painter
Set Dresser
Set Dresser
Sound Department
Sound Mixer
Sound Editor (as Michael Gutierrez)
Sound Editor
Sound Editorial Coordinator (as Devon Heffley)
Boom Operator (as Michael Lacroix)
Sound Re-recording Mixer
Sound Re-recording Mixer
Sound Editor (as David Stone)
Sound Editor (as Ken Sweet)
Sound Recording Engineer
Sound Re-recording Mixer
Sound Editor
Supervising Sound Editor (as David Yewdall)
Adr Recordist (uncredited)
Casting Department
Extras Casting
Makeup Department
Hair Stylist
Makeup Artist
Hair Assistant
Costume & Wardrobe Department
Wardrobe Mistress
Wardrobe Assistant
Wardrobe Master
Music Department
Musical Effects Engineer
Music Arranger / Conductor
Music Mixer
Orchestra Contractor
Music Mixer
Johnny Smith
Sarah Bracknell
Sheriff Bannerman
Dr. Sam Weizak
Roger Stuart
Henrietta Dodd
Greg Stillson
Herb Smith
Sonny Elliman (as Geza Kovacs)
Alma Frechette
Chris Stuart
Vice President
Five-Star General
Secretary Of State
Natalie (as Cindy Hines)
Weizak's Mother
Teenage Boy With Camera
Young Weizak
T.V. Anchorman
Brenner (as Les Carlson)
Deputy #1 (as Jim Bearden)
Deputy #2 (as Hardee Lineham)
Ambulance Driver (as William Davis)
Denny #2 (as Sierge LeBlanc)
Polish Peasant
Polish Peasant
Truck Driver (as Dave Rigby)
Additional Crew Members
Production Assistant
Assistant: Ms. Hill
Craft Service
Horse Wrangler
Horse Wrangler
Biomedical Advisor
Production Coordinator
Assistant Accountant
Assistant: Mr. Cronenberg
Production Accountant
Office Assistant
Assistant Accountant
Office Assistant
Script Supervisor
Horse Wrangler
Security Officer
Weapons Handler
Title Designer
Stunt Department
Stunt Coordinator: Milk Truck Stunt
Stunt Coordinator
Transportation Department
Transportation Coordinator
Driver Captain
The Dead Zone - modified: [35246][85407]